Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Celebrate! Going to the Dentist by Sophia Day


Title: Celebrate! Going to the Dentist
Author: Sophia Day
Published: June 15, 2017
Publisher: MVP Kids Media
Pages: 28
Genre: Children ages 3 on up
Buy Link: Amazon


Join our MVP Kids® in Celebrate! Going to the Dentist as they go through the routine of a dentist visit. From start to finish, we will learn about what goes on during a dentist visit in hopes of calming nerves and relieving fears of going to get our teeth cleaned!

Celebrate! Mealtime by Sophia Day


Title: Celebrate! Mealtime
Author: Sophia Day
Published: December 15, 2016
Publisher: MVP Kids Media
Pages: 22
Genre: Children ages 3 on up
Review: book provided by publisher

Join our MVP Kids® in Celebrate! MealTime. We will learn about good mealtime manners, being helpful, eating healthy and other simple lessons for toddlers. Follow the families of several of our MVP Kids® as they go through their day interacting with food and family.

Monday, August 7, 2017

Review: Sleepover Zoo by Brenda Kearns

26178351

Title: Sleepover Zoo
Author: Brenda Kearns
Published: Jan. 27, 2015
Publisher: Self
Genre: Children ages 5 on up
Review: ebook provided by author
Buy Link: Amazon



Toni only wants one thing: To get through 6th grade at her new school without everyone finding out that her family is crazy — and there’s a zoo in their basement. When the most popular girl in school insists that Toni have a sleepover, it looks like Toni’s dream of being normal is about to be smashed.
Toni tries to get her new friend, Meghan, to help — but Meghan’s first visit to Toni’s home ends badly, thanks to a surprise encounter with frozen mice. Then a missing snake and bossy parrot only make things worse. If Toni can’t get out of this sleepover, the whole school will find out her family is not normal.
This wacky tale is packed with fun, feathers and friendship — and a sleepover that no one will ever forget.

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Celebrate! Going to the Doctor by Sophia Day


Title: Celebrate! Going to the Doctor
Author: Sophia Day
Published: June 15, 2017
Publisher: MVP Kids Media
Pages: 30
Genre: Children ages 2 on up
Review: book received by publisher
Buy Link: Amazon

Join our MVP Kids® in Celebrate! Going to the Doctor. Beginning with role-playing, we learn that doctors track our growth, help us feel better when were sick and manage long-term special needs. From the waiting room, well-checks, to the sick visits and specialists, our MVP Kids® help set up realistic expectations and ease anxiety about visiting the doctors office.

Celebrate! Flying Colors by Sophia Day


Title: Celebrate! Flying Colors
Author: Sophia Day
Published: Dec. 15, 2016
Pages: 24
Publisher: MVP Kids Media 
Genre: Children ages 2 on up
Review: book provided by publisher
Buy Links: Amazon



Join our MVP Kids® in Celebrate! Flying Colors during playtime in the beautiful outdoors of Patel Daycare. Their imaginations soar as they learn about colors from the birds and butterflies flying and fluttering around them.

NetGalley Review: It's Hard to Swim (Ellie the Wienerdog series) Life's Little Lessons by Ellie the Wienerdog - Lesson #2 by K.J. Hales

34146789

Title: It's Hard to Swim (Life's Little Lessons #2)
Author: K.J. Hales
Published: June 6, 2017
Publisher: Greenleaf Book Group/ Open Door Press, Inc. 
Pages: 17
Review: ebook provided by NetGalley and Publisher
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 





Ellie the Wienerdog is back!
In Life’s Little Lesson #2, It’s Hard to Swim, readers are reunited with their favorite wiener dog as she is about to abruptly get her paws wet.
Romping on dry ground and chasing a ball are the activities Ellie believes dogs are built to do. However, one day as she is enjoying her canine fun, she chases her ball onto a dock and then finds herself cornered by her “people” who think it would be a good idea for her to take a little dip.
The drama builds as her mind goes into over drive imagining all the terrifying possibilities that could await her below the surface of the water.
Will she sink? Will she end up as dinner for a hungry shark or a monster fish? Or will she overcome her fear and discover all the fun that comes with trying something new? Her future hangs at the end of a dock with very dark water below . . .
Swim is a year-round Summer Fun read! Kids will love searching for all the hidden treasures in the vibrant, whimsical illustrations and grown-ups will love the timeless lesson that is shared through Ellie’s humorous tale.
The team of K.J. Hales and Serene Wyatt have done it again – thanks to the inspiration from Ellie the Wienerdog.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

If You Were Me and Lived In...Israel: A Child's Introduction to Cultures Around the World

32921829

Title: If You Were Me and Lived in Israel
Author: Carole P. Roman
Illustrator: Kelsea Wierenga
Published: Nov. 2, 2016
Publisher: Chelshire Inc.
Pages: 36
Genre:  Children ages 5 on up
Review: paperback provided by author
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 


Join Carole P. Roman when she visits the exciting land of Israel in the newest book of her informative series. Learn about the varied customs and cultures. Travel to the Middle East to discover what you would eat and do for fun. See the land through the eyes of a youngster like you and understand what life is like in this exciting place. Don't forget to look at the other books in the series so that you can be an armchair world traveler